JE SUIS COMME JE SUIS 1-2-3
JE SUIS COMME JE SUIS 4-5-6
JE SUIS COMME JE SUIS 7-8-9

ANNE & VALENTIN X PIERRE-LOUIS MASCIA

For this new Limited Edition, we’ve invited PIERRE-LOUIS MASCIA – PLM, for those in the know – inside the ANNE & VALENTIN Creative Studio. The PAROLES concept is the result of our respective universes meeting with, at its core, a love for culture and for the city of Toulouse.

As if dipped in Jacques Prévert’s ink, the JE SUIS COMME JE SUIS frames are inspired by intense playfulness and, more specifically, the powerful text Je suis comme je suis, meaning “I am what I am”, made famous by French singer Juliette Greco. I am what I am has inspired many performers, amongst whom the great Gloria Gaynor.

These three models, each available in three colors, are meant for the truthful souls out there, who enjoy cultivating doubt, who love to tell stories and who, with ferocity and panache, see humor as the quintessential salt of life.

From the very start, the intention was clear. The round shape, the ultra-presence of color… To ensure the execution of such ambitious models, we needed another kind of know-how, of the phenomenal kind, that of the Japanese. Only in Japan can you hope to achieve such precision in workmanship and detail work. Japan also has the very best titanium.

The cases and boxes of this Limited Edition were created according to the iconic patterns and colors of PLM, with prints that characterize his research for uniqueness.

JE SUIS COMME JE SUIS 1-2-3
JE SUIS COMME JE SUIS 4-5-6
JE SUIS COMME JE SUIS 7-8-9

ANNE & VALENTIN X PIERRE-LOUIS MASCIA

Pour cette nouvelle Edition Limitée, nous avons choisi d’inviter PIERRE LOUIS MASCIA – PLM, pour ceux et celles qui savent –  dans le Studio de Création ANNE & VALENTIN. Le concept PAROLES est le fruit de nos savoir-faire et de nos différents univers, avec l’amour de la culture et la ville de Toulouse au coeur de cet échange.

Comme trempées à l’encre de Jacques Prévert, les montures JE SUIS COMME JE SUIS sont inspirées par le jeu (le je !), et notamment par le texte Je suis comme je suis, rendu célèbre par Juliette Gréco.

Les trois modèles, déclinés en trois coloris chacun, sont une invitation aux âmes authentiques, de celles qui savent cultiver le doute, aiment se raconter des histoires et, avec férocité et panache, voient en l’humour le sel essentiel de la vie.

Dès le début, l’intention était là. Le rond, la couleur ultra-présente… Pour assurer l’exécution de ces montures ambitieuses, il fallait un autre savoir-faire, phénoménal, celui des Japonais. Il n’y a qu’au Japon qu’on peut espérer obtenir une telle précision en matière de fabrication et de travail sur le détail. Il n’y a qu’au Japon, aussi, qu’on trouve le meilleur titane.

Les étuis et les boîtes ont été créées aux motifs et couleurs iconiques de PLM, avec des imprimés qui caractérisent son travail de recherche de l’unicité.